lmkasem.blogg.se

Illustrator affinity
Illustrator affinity













illustrator affinity illustrator affinity

working with both the Vector and Pixel Personas in Affinity Designer.

illustrator affinity

recognizing and creating value areas to show dimension.This class will benefit anyone looking to add illustration in a vector program to their skillset. Working with clipping masks and the Pixel Persona in vector documents is another important skill to learn, and my guidance will help you through the questions you may have. using the Pixel Persona to add dimension and texture.They always remain fully editable! Once the basics are done, I show you some cool techniques for creating depth and highlights that make the components look dimensional. I show you how to adjust the vectors too, and this can be done at any stage. There are many little things that come up, but I show you all my methods so that you can really understand what the goals are and what you must do to perfect the illustration. It helps this project to move along quickly. I love that this project also employs the use of many of the little floral assets I developed for previous projects. I walk you through all the things I did to refine the illustration. Slowly but surely, we advance toward a finished illustration. These pixel layers can still be affected with things like blend modes and adjustments in opacity. The pixel layers are mainly for adding shadows and highlights to add dimension or for giving the components some texture. We use each of the vector layers we draw as a clipping mask which we will fill with pixel data. This class is packed with so many important workflows which you will learn. I show you how to clip the shapes we draw to the circle which will act as a vignette. Then we proceed to draw all the vectors using either the pen tool or the pencil tool. I start with a pencil sketch which I based on some inspiration we will review. This class, Scenic Illustration in Affinity Designer, will help to reinforce what you have learned in Affinity Designer thus far and put into practice your skills using the Pixel Persona.















Illustrator affinity